FAQs

Do projects expire?

Yes. If new content hasn't been attributed to a project for a period of 8 weeks, you will receive an automated warning that your project appears to have been abandoned and is queued for deletion over the next few days. It's imperative at this point, if you wish to preserve your data, to resume attributing data to your project.

Auto-expiry of lapsed projects is intended to avoid preserving user data beyond the period that it's in use, which is a data privacy best practice.

If you foresee a period during which your project may be idle, but still want to preserve your data, please let us know as soon as possible so that we can ensure your project does not auto-expire.